CIST 2016:

CIST 2016 will be held in Ottawa, Canada on May 11 - 12, 2016 at University of Ottawa.

CIST'16 Symposiums:

The Organizing Committee has selected the following fields for specialized and focused symposiums under the umbrella of CIST'16:

  • Intelligent Systems
  • Pervasive Computing
  • Big Data
  • Deep Learning

If you are interested of your article to be part of the above-mentioned symposiums, please inform us when submitting your article. Please visit Symposiums for more information.


Best Paper Award:

Two best paper awards will be conferred to author(s) of the papers that receive the highest rank during the peer-review and by the respected session chairs. Please visit Paper Submission for more information.

The Scientific Committee list is currently being updated. We appreciate your patience!

Scientific Committee Chair: Dr. Ziad Kobti, University of Windsor, Canada

Scientific Committee Members:

Dr. Mahmoud Abaza, Athabasca University, Canada

Dr. Faheem Ahmed, Thompson Rivers University, Canada

Dr. Luigi Benedicenti, University of Regina, Canada

Dr. Aparicio Carranza, New York City College of Technology, USA

Dr. Mu-Song Chen, Da-Yeh University, Taiwan

Dr. Christopher Dutchyn, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Dr. Larbi Esmahi, Athabasca University, Canada

Dr. Abdel Aziz Farrag, Dalhousie University, Canada

Dr. Ziad Kobti, University of Windsor, Canada

Dr. Andrew Park, Thompson Rivers University, Canada

Dr. I-Hsien Ting, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Dr. Ng To Yee Vincent, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Dr. David Wei, Fordham University, USA

Upcoming Dates

Jan. 1, 2016
Paper Submission Deadline
Feb. 10, 2016
Notification of Authors
Feb. 20, 2016
Camera Ready Submission Deadline